Discussions about chakras originate in India around 1,500 B.C. and there is also mention of them in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, dating to circa 200 B.C. However, the West didn’t hear much about chakras until the subject was introduced by Sir John Woodroffe (aka Arthur Avalon) in the early 20th century.


Chakra Balancing
Anytime these Energy Centers 

become Blocked, Under-active or Over-active, it can throw you off-

 Physically, Emotionally,

                 Mentally, and Spiritually.

The most common method to balance chakra health is energy healing, which can include:  

Reiki, Conscious Breathing, Tai Chi, Chakra Meditation, Acupressure and Acupuncture, Yoga, Aromatherapy

What are the 7 Chakras?

When exploring the chakras, it’s best to start at the beginning. Below is a list of each chakra, starting with the base of the spine and moving up. Given is the chakra name, location, color, and function.

  • Root (1st) — Base of the spine; red; governs survival instincts, grounding.

  • Sacral (2nd) — Lower abdomen; orange; governs sexuality, intuition, self-worth/-esteem.

  • Solar Plexus (3rd) — Upper abdomen; yellow; governs impulse control, ego.

  • Heart (4th) — Center of the chest; green; governs compassion, spirituality.

  • Throat (5th) — Throat; blue; governs communication, emotion.

  • Third Eye (6th) — Between the eyes; purple; governs rationality, wisdom, imagination.

  • Crown (7th) — Top of the head; indigo; governs connection with the Divine.

What if there was a secret to dealing with anxiety in a healthy way?
I used to suffer from debilitating anxiety until I was taught this simple process.

Remember - in for 6 - hold for 6 - out for 6...

--Kerwin Rae